Big Bash League: 11th season will start from December 5, final on January 28

Web News Observer 54
The next season of BBL will start from 5th December

The 11th season of Australia’s ‘Big Bash League’ (BBL) will start from December 05, while its final match will be played on January 28. Cricket Australia (CA) has announced the schedule on Wednesday.

Before the finals series in BBL 2021-22, all the teams will play seven matches at home (home) and seven matches away (away).

The proposed BBL draft for foreign players has been postponed for one more year due to uncertainties amid Corona.

Afghanistan and England players will be seen playing

For the first time, the Afghanistan team will tour Australia in the last week of November for a one-off Test. Afghan players will take part in the BBL after the scheduled Test from November 27 to December 1.

At the same time, Afghanistan does not have to play any international series in December-January after the only Test. In such a situation, Rashid Khan will be available for the entire season. Apart from these, many English players are also likely to play in the BBL.

Here is the complete schedule of BBL 2021-22

Some Australian Test players may miss the season due to the Ashes

This time the Ashes series will be played from December 8 to January 18. In such a situation, most of the players living in the Test team of Australia can miss the season of BBL or can be seen in limited matches.

However, the big stars of limited-overs, including ODI and T20 team captain Aaron Finch and dashing all-rounder Glenn Maxwell, will play for their respective teams.

Finals series matches will start from January 21

The Eliminator, Qualifier and Knockout matches under the Finals series will be played on January 21, 22 and 23. A Challenger match will follow this on 26 January, while the season will conclude with the final on 28 January.

The most successful BBL teams are Perth Scorchers and Sydney Sixers

The Perth Scorchers and Sydney Sixers are the most successful teams in BBL history. Both of them have won the title three times. At the same time, Sixers became the winner in the last season. They won the title by defeating the Scorchers by 27 runs in the final.

Chris Lynn has scored 2,790 runs in BBL in 90 matches at an average of 37.20 and is the highest run-scorer. At the same time, Ben Laughlin is the highest wicket-taker (111) bowler.