Rohit Sharma will lead India in the T20 series against New Zealand; Know the full team

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma

Indian players have been named for the upcoming home T20 series with New Zealand. The Indian T20 team has named opener Rohit Sharma as its new captain. Virat Kohli, on the other hand, has been given a rest for this series.

Besides Rohit, the Indian team includes Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, and Venkatesh Iyer.

Here is how the team looks like.

Squad for T20 series

India T20 squad: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel and Mohammad Siraj.

New Zealand’s tour of India schedule

On November 17th, New Zealand will play a Twenty20 International in Jaipur. There will be two more T20 matches in Ranchi on November 19th and Kolkata on November 21st.

The first Test, on the other hand, will be held in Kanpur from November 25-29. Afterwards, New Zealand will travel to India for a two-Test series that begins in Mumbai on December 3-7.