6 K-pop groups whose contracts are expiring in 2022

K pop groups 1
6 K-pop groups whose contracts are expiring in 2022

The K-pop fever has taken over the world, courtesy of BTS. Not only K-pop but everything Korean has made a special place in people’s hearts. Each year, the K-pop industry welcomes a slew of new artists and supporters, as well as some heartbreaking disbandments. The majority of idols have a seven-year deal with their label post which their contract usually expires with the agency creating disheartening moments with the fans.

Here is a list of 6 K-pop groups whose contracts will expire in 2022.

6 K-Pop Groups Contracts Expiring in 2022
  1. Twice
  2. Monsta X
  3. Day6
  4. iKon
  5. April
  6. CLC


K-pop groups

Twice is one of the most popular girl groups there. They made their debut in 2015 after the members of the group were scouted from a show named sixteen. Twice is most known for its persistent use of “cute” notions, which was bolstered by the group’s bubblegum pop sound.  Twice has created a distinct “colour pop” musical style that has been described as a mix of rock, R&B, and hip hop with memorable hooks.

Monsta X

K-pop groups

Monsta X released their first EP named Trespass on May 14, 2015. The group went ahead to release The Clan Pt. 2.5: The Final Chapter, their debut studio album and the final instalment of The Clan series, in March 2017. The Recording Industry Association of Japan has recognised Monsta X‘s four Japanese singles as gold since 2018. The Korea Music Content Association has certified six of their Korean albums platinum since 2019. Monsta X‘s first English album, All About Luv, debuted at number five on the Billboard 200 and number seven on the Rolling Stone Top 200 in February 2020.


K-pop groups

The group’s first EP: The Day, was released on September 7, 2015, and it reached No. 2 on Billboard’s World Album Chart a week later. Sungjin, Young K, Wonpil, and Dowoon are the four members of the band. Initially, Day6 consisted of other members as well but Junhyeok left in February 2016 and Jae left on December 31, 2021, when the band was originally a six-piece. The band’s music is written, composed, and produced by all of the members of Day6.


K-pop groups

iKON was founded by YG Entertainment in 2015 and consists of the members Yunhyeong, Bobby, Jinhwan, Ju-ne, Chanwoo, and Donghyuk. The group first debuted as Team B in the reality survival programme WIN: Who is Next, and then in the 2014 reality survival show Mix & Match, which established the ultimate line up of iKon. But unfortunately, B.I, left the group in June 2019.


K-pop groups

The group made their debut on August 24, 2015, with the release of its EP Dreaming, which included the title tune Dream Candy. Chaekyung, Chaewon, Naeun, Yena, Rachel, and Jinsol are currently the members of the group.


Cube Entertainment established Crystal Clear, often known as CLS, a female group in 2015. Seunghee, Yujin, Seungyeon, Yeeun, and Eunbin are the members of the group. Elkie left the group in February 2021, and Sorn left in November 2021. The group has had some phenomenal hits with their iconic style of music and dance choreography