TXT’s Yeonjun And Taehyun join hands to feature in Salem Ilese’s new song with Alan Walker

Yeonjun and Taehyun

Yeonjun and Taehyun of TXT are set to appear in Salem Ilese’s next song alongside Alan Walker.

The official announcement was made by Salem herself. She stated on February 21 that Yeonjun and Taehyun, as well as DJ and producer Alan Walker, will be featured in her next single PS5.

TXT’s viral B-side Anti-Romantic from their 2021 album The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE was co-written by the American singer-songwriter, who is well known for her smash ballad Mad at Disney.

Taehyun had hinted to the collaboration earlier when he accepted Salem Ilese’s open verse challenge for PS5 on TikTok, ostensibly offering a sneak-peek of his part from the upcoming song—and Salem Ilese then released a video of herself reacting to his challenge.

“Please look forward to PS5‘ with the outstanding musicians Salem Ilese and Alan Walker,” Taehyun said on Twitter shortly after the formal announcement.
PS5 was   released on February 23, two days before Salem Ilese’s new EP  Unsponsored Content was  released on February 25.

TXT recent comeback

On November 10, 2021, TXT released their debut Japanese EP, Chaotic Wonderland. It includes Japanese renditions of  0X1=Lovesong (I Know I Love You) and  MOA Diary (Dubaddu Wari Wari), as well as the group’s first original English song Magic  (with Ikuta Lilas, vocalist of Japanese musical duo Yoasobi). The theme music for the Japanese drama Spiral Labyrinth – DNA Forensic Investigation,  adapted from a manga of the same name gave the whole visual of the album a whole new level. 

TXT Yeonjun Taehyun Salem Ilese and Alan Walker 1

GQ Japan presented TXT with the ‘2021 Men of the Year Pop Icon Award’ on November 24, 2021. The group was featured on the cover of Euphoria Magazine in 2021, when they chatted with Aedan Juvet about being dubbed the fourth generation’s “It group.” The Star Seekers, a new fictitious webtoon about Tomorrow X Together, was launched on January 17, 2022.

On August 17, 2021, the band released The Chaos Chapter: Fight or Escape, a repackaged edition of The Chaos Chapter: Freeze, along with the lead track  LO$ER=LOVER.   ACT:BOY, the group’s first full-length concert since their debut, was held on October 3, 2021. The event lasted about 150 minutes, contained 25 songs, and was broadcast to 126 countries via the internet portal VenewLive. Following former DJ Young K’s military enlistment, it was announced on October 5, 2021 that each member will take a turn guest DJing on KBS Cool FM’s Kiss the Radio from October 25–31, hosting “Tomorrow X Together week” to “showcase their distinct charms.”