Bang Ye Dam and Mashiho officially exit TREASURE, YG Entertainment confirms

Bang Ye Dam and Mashiho
Credit: Instagram

Bang Ye Dam and Mashiho have officially departed from the boy group TREASURE and YG entertainment has confirmed the same. The agency has stated that TREASURE will now move forward as a 10-member group. For the unversed, both the K-pop idols’ contracts with the agency have ended now.

The official announcement

Here is what YG Entertainment has announced in connection with Bang Ye Dam and Mashiho’s exit from the group.

“Hello, this is YG Entertainment.

First, we would like to sincerely thank TREASURE MAKER for the love they have shown TREASURE, and second, we would like to notify you regarding TREASURE’s future promotion plans.

From today, TREASURE will regroup as 10-members with Hyunsuk, Jihoon, Yoshi, Junkyu, Jaehyuk, Asahi, Doyoung, Haruto, Jeongwoo, and Junghwan. After a lengthy and serious discussion, members Mashiho and Bang Ye Dam have decided to terminate their exclusive contracts.

Mashiho requires adequate recovery due to his health conditions, and in Bang Ye Dam’s case, this decision was reached in order to provide him with the proper environment for him to grow as a producer with distinct and unique characteristics.

We are aware that many fans wished to see Mashiho and Bang Ye Dam return to promotions, and as these two members were with TREASURE during the group’s beginning, we also feel regretful. However, we ask that you all send Mashiho and Bang Ye Dam your encouragements and support, as this matter was probably the most difficult of decisions for these two.

YG Entertainment will continue to communicate actively with TREASURE MAKERS and do our best to support TREASURE’s activities.

Thank you.”

Bang Ye Dam and Mashiho’s status

Both Bang Ye Dam and Mashiho have been on hiatus from their activities with TREASURE since May 2022. Now, the two of them have confirmed their departure from the group almost six months after their hiatus from the group activities.

Talking about TREASURE, the K-pop boy group is all set to organize a solo concert, ‘Hello in Seoul, ‘ starting on November 12, 2022. Choi Hyun Suk, Yoshi, and Haruto, who form a part of TREASURE’s rap unit, will be releasing a B-side track titled VolKno. The official music video for the same will release on November 10, 2022.