BTS’ J-Hope drops the most awaited tracklist of solo album ‘Jack in the Box’

Credits: Twitter

BTS Army, the most awaited moment has come. BIGHIT MUSIC has finally released the most anticipated tracklist of J-Hope’s Jack in the Box. It consists of 10 songs, namely, Intro, Pandora’s Box, MORE, STOP, Music Box: Reflection, What If…, Safety Zone, Future, and Arson. The tracklist was released on July 8 at 12 AM KST.

Not only has the release of the tracklist been exciting, but showcasing a reinvented personality of J-Hope has also taken an interesting turn of events. With BTS, J-Hope has often portrayed a frolicsome and bright personality. However, on this individual project, J-Hope has donned a darker and mysterious character which has taken the internet by storm.

Before the release of this tracklist, J-Hope dropped a teaser on Instagram where he was seen burning a candle with ‘Arson’ typed on it and was captioned ‘Burn and Done’. This made it easier for the devoted ARMY to decipher the name of another song from Jack in the Box.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by jhope (@uarmyhope)

Additionally, the song MORE, which was already released previously on July 1 gave a glimpse of the entire aesthetic of the album and its singer. This added to the increasing excitement of the fans for the album.

For the unversed, MORE is the first-ever single of the album. The old-school hip-hop track has received a humongous response from music lovers ever since its release.

Earlier, J-Hope had released the much-awaited teaser for MORE. The short video of 15 seconds created quite a sensation on the internet along with a key that has the word ‘MORE’ in it. Well, as we can see the loosely placed key gradually becomes clear and the word MORE including the release date gets added to the video also marks its end. Moreover, fans were also elated to see the second concept photo of the pre-released song that creates a strong and profound atmosphere. Moreover, J-Hope’s charismatic eyes are nothing less impressive in the photos.

The entire album, Jack in the Box is set to release on July 15. Jung Ho-Seok, also known by his stage name, J-Hope is a South Korean rapper, singer, dancer, and songwriter. He debuted as a BTS member in 2013, under BIGHIT MUSIC. After the BTS hiatus, J-Hope is the first member to release an album.