iKON makes a comeback with mini-album FLASHBACK and MV BUT YOU

Credits: YG Entertainment

We have a piece of good news for all the iKON fans. The popular K-pop group is back with their comeback music video BUT YOU and it feels nothing less than a dream for all the fans. The group has also released their fourth mini-album along with the aforementioned music video.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by iKON(아이콘) GET READY, SHOWTIME! (@withikonic)

About the mini-album

It was on May 3, 2022, at 2.30 pm IST that the boy group iKON made a comeback with its fourth mini-album FLASHBACK. It marks the band’s first-ever comeback after almost a year following their digital single Why Why Why which was released in March 2021. The new mini-album FLASHBACK includes five amazing tracks which are BUT YOU, FOR REAL? DRAGON, NAME, and GOLD. Moreover, a sixth track AT EASE will be available additionally only on the CD version of the mini-album. Out of all these songs, iKON has released the MV of only BUT YOU as of now.


The K-pop group challenges a whole new genre with their track BUT YOU. They are seen interpreting the 1980s era in the video which gives us a whole new kind of retro vibes. That doesn’t stop them from using the foot-tapping pop music in the track that they are originally known for. The lyrics include honest confessions of being unable to forget past relationships. iKON member Bobby had earlier shared during a press conference ahead of the release that the members wanted to show new things to the audience rather than following a safe path. The retro-style music video of BUT YOU is a dreamy presentation of its own music.

Check out the official MV of BUT YOU below.

iKON - '너라는 이유 (BUT YOU)' M/V

Bobby’s take on the album

iKON member Bobby is named as the lyricist for every single track of the group’s mini-album FLASHBACK. That also includes his accreditation in the title track BUT YOU. Moreover, their fellow labelmate Kang Seung Yoon from WINNER is the co-composer and co-lyricist for the track GOLD. Moreover, Song Mino from WINNER is credited with yet another track of the mini-album AT EASE.

About iKON


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by iKON(아이콘) GET READY, SHOWTIME! (@withikonic)

The South Korean boy band iKON was formed by YG Entertainment in 2015. The group has six members including Bobby, Jay, Song, Ju-Ne, Chan, and DK. However, the group was originally a seven-member band but remained at six after the leader B.I departed back in June 2019.