NewJeans to perform at New Year’s Rockin’ Eve 2023

NewJeans will perform ‘Super Shy’ and ‘ETA’ at the New Year's Rockin' Eve
Credit: @NewJeans_ADOR

Get ready to kick off 2024 with an electrifying performance by NewJeans. 

The annual celebration just got more reasons for the viewers to tune in on Sunday, December 31, at 8 p.m. ET because ABC and Dick Clark Productions have officially announced the new set of performers who are going to join the popular live broadcast for this year’s edition of Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest.

The artists who are included in the lineup are some of the most well-known global acts, which include Post Malone, NewJeans, and Ivy Queen. Out of three acts, NewJeans is a surprising addition to the event, which has stolen the spotlight from the other two announcements by creating an internet frenzy among their loyal fans.

It is a South Korean girl group formed by ADOR, which includes five members: Minji, Hanni, Danielle, Haerin, and Hyein. The sensational group will bring their infectious energy by performing “Super Shy” and “ETA.” They are popularly known for their girl-next-door image and 1990s- and 2000s-indebted pop and R&B songs with influences of various dance and club styles, which will be exciting to see as a part of the event.

The group has been taking the music scene by storm, and the fans are excited to see what they have to offer by delivering their chart-topping hits, which will undeniably make it a spectacular night you won’t want to miss. Check out the official announcement as shared on Rockin Eve’s X (formerly Twitter) handle, quote, “NewJeans will be ringing in 2024 with #RockinEve from South Korea and performing their hits “Super Shy” + “ETA” → Tune-in Dec 31 at 8/7c on @ABCNetwork!”

The 2023–24 edition will also feature several major changes, with coverage from New Orleans being discontinued. Each of the three new performances will take place in remote locations around the globe. Post Malone will perform “Chemical” from the stage of the Fontainebleau in Las Vegas; NewJeans will make history by performing from South Korea, and Ivy Queen will perform from the telecast with a yet-undisclosed set from Puerto Rico. 

In addition to this, the three latest performers will be joining the previously announced star-studded lineup for the evening, which includes the following acts: Green Day, Reneé Rapp, Doechii, Aqua, Bebe Rexha, Ellie Goulding, and more. 

As stated, Ryan Seacrest will serve as the evening’s host for the 19th time, along with Rita Ora, who was announced as the new Times Square co-host. The pair will countdown to midnight from New York’s Times Square, and Jeannie Mai will also join the event by becoming the new host of the Hollywood segments. Meanwhile, Dayanara Torres will lead the festivities in Puerto Rico. Lastly,  ABC and Dick Clark Productions have also announced that New Year’s Rockin’ Eve has been renewed through 2028–29.