SEVENTEEN releases the teaser and title of upcoming album; DETAILS inside


It was only a few days ago that SEVENTEEN teased the fans about their upcoming album. Seems like the K-pop group is all in for surprises. It was on April 22, 2022, that the K-pop band released the teaser image on their official social media handles. It is where SEVENTEEN announced about making a comeback with their fourth regular album titled Face the Sun at 1 pm KST on May 27, 2022.

The teaser image

As the fans could see, the teaser image includes the album name and release date along with various other elements that suggest the concept of SEVENTEEN’s fourth regular album. Some of the most common elements that one can see include ropes, stairs, the sun, maps, and some other structures. It has now led to various speculations among the fans regarding the theme of the upcoming album.


Earlier announcement

Members of SEVENTEEN earlier announced the beginning of a new story with their digital single titled Darl+ing. For the unversed, this single was released on April 15, 2022. The group expressed their inner stories in the same song, thereby going a step forward into their fans’ hearts.

Darl+ing’s achievements


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by SEVENTEEN (@saythename_17)


SEVENTEEN’s song Darl+ing hit the foreign and domestic music charts at the same time as its release. There is no denying that the song is receiving a positive response everywhere. The single topped at number 10, in not just one but 46 countries. Moreover, it remained at the number one position in 34 countries, including Egypt, Singapore, the Philippines, and Indonesia. Not only that, but Darl+ing also topped the iTunes Worldwide Songs Chart.


Unlike their name, SEVENTEEN is a thirteen-member K-pop group that debuted on May 26, 2015. Their first EP was titled 17 Carat. If you are unaware, fans of the group also love to call themselves the Carats. Although the members of SEVENTEEN perform as one group, many are unaware of the fact that the unit is divided into three different groups.

Since its debut, the popular K-pop group has released twelve EPs and three studio albums. The album that they will be releasing in May will mark the fourth one, and the fans are already speculating a huge record to be made by the same. Members of SEVENTEEN include Joshua, Jun, S. Coups, Wonwoo, Hoshi, Woozi, DK, The8, Mingyu, Dino, Vernon, Seungkwan, and Jeonghan. The self-producing idol group is among the many K-pop groups that have helped spread the Korean wave across the world.