SEVENTEEN’s repackaged album SECTOR 17 creates new record on Billboard charts

Credit: Twitter

Congratulations are due to the SEVENTEEN members and their fans, and we are here to share the news with our readers. On July 31, 2022, Billboard announced that the popular boy group SEVENTEEN has ranked at #4 on the Top 200 Album Chart with their album SECTOR 17. The repacked album has become SEVENTEEN’s highest-ever rank yet by making the new record on the Billboard 200 chart. Moreover, SECTOR 17 is the fourth album of the group to have entered the chart overall. Previously, Your Choice, Attacca, and Face the Sun had also ranked on the same chart.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by SEVENTEEN (@saythename_17)

SECTOR 17’s achievements

SECTOR 17 had earlier become SEVENTEEN’s second top 10 entry on the Billboard chart as the group had earlier debuted and peaked at #7 on the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart with Face the Sun. Apart from that, the repackaged album also earned a total number of 34,000 equivalent album units during the week ending of July 2022.

SECTOR 17’s sales record

On July 13, the K-pop group SEVENTEEN’s distribution company YG PLUS announced that the upcoming album had crossed 1.2 million copies of pre-orders. For the unversed, the album is all set to drop on July 18, 2022 and is a repackaged version of FACE THE SUN, the group’s fourth full-length album. While SECTOR 17 will include all the tracks from FACE THE SUN, the album will include four new tracks. Out of them, CHEERS was already dropped as a pre-release track. The unit track features the leader line members of SEVENTEEN – Hoshi, Woozi, and S. Coups.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by SEVENTEEN (@saythename_17)


It was on July 7, 2022, at midnight KST, that the group’s unit leaders released their new song CHEERS, along with a fiery MV for the same track. For the unversed, this new track is going to be included in the K-pop group’s upcoming album SECTOR 17.

The album release

SEVENTEEN’s fourth repackaged album, SECTOR 17, was released on July 18, 2022. The album’s release came shortly after the release of their earlier album FACE THE SUN, which also proved to be a huge hit. The group had earlier revealed the official tracklist of SECTOR 17 on July 3, 2022, which includes 13 songs. Apart from CHEERS, the rest of the songs are HOT, Darl+ing, DON QUOXITE, WORLD, Circles, FALLIN’ FLOWER (Korean version), Domino, March, Shadow, ‘Bout You (Sing), Ash, and IF you leave me. Out of these tracks, CHEERS, WORLD, FALLIN’ FLOWER (Korean version), and Circles are new songs. On the other hand, WORLD is the official title track of the album.