SEVENTEEN’s repackaged album SECTOR 17 crosses 1.2 million pre-orders

Credit: Instagram

SEVENTEEN members never fail to surprise the Carats with their innumerable announcements that always send everyone into a frenzy. Now that the group is awaiting the release of the 4th repackaged album, SECTOR 17, the members have yet another surprise for us.

On July 13, the K-pop group’s distribution company YG PLUS announced that the upcoming album had crossed 1.2 million copies of pre-orders. For the unversed, the album is all set to drop on July 18, 2022 and is a repackaged version of FACE THE SUN, the group’s fourth full-length album. While SECTOR 17 will include all the tracks from FACE THE SUN, the album will include four new tracks. Out of them, CHEERS was already dropped as a pre-release track. The unit track features the leader line members of SEVENTEEN – Hoshi, Woozi, and S. Coups.

It was on July 7, 2022, at midnight KST, that the group’s unit leaders released their new song CHEERS, along with a fiery MV for the same track. For the unversed, this new track is going to be included in the K-pop group’s upcoming album SECTOR 17.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by SEVENTEEN (@saythename_17)

FACE THE SUN’s record

It was on July 12, 2022, local time, that Billboard announced about SEVENTEEN’s FACE THE SUN ranking at number 165 on the Top 200 Albums Chart. With this, the group has set a personal record as FACE THE SUN has become the first-ever album of SEVENTEEN to have charted for not one but five consecutive weeks on Billboard 200.

Apart from that, SEVENTEEN’s FACE THE SUN ranked at number 4 the present week on Billboard’s World Albums Chart.

Details of SECTOR 17

SEVENTEEN’s fourth repackaged album, SECTOR 17, is all set to get released on July 18, 2022. The album’s release comes shortly after the release of their earlier album FACE THE SUN, which also proved to be a huge hit. The group had earlier revealed the official tracklist of SECTOR 17 on July 3, 2022, which includes 13 songs. Apart from CHEERS, the rest of the songs are HOT, Darl+ing, DON QUOXITE, WORLD, Circles, FALLIN’ FLOWER (Korean version), Domino, March, Shadow, ‘Bout You (Sing), Ash, and IF you leave me. Out of these tracks, CHEERS, WORLD, FALLIN’ FLOWER (Korean version), and Circles are new songs. On the other hand, WORLD is the official title track of the album.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by SEVENTEEN (@saythename_17)

SEVENTEEN’s upcoming plans

SEVENTEEN’s BE THE SUN world tour will happen in not one but 20 different cities around the world, with 27 dates announced to date. As reported earlier, the group will be doing 11 more shows in Oakland, Seattle, Houston, Los Angeles, Chicago, Fort Worth, Washington DC, Atlanta, Newark, Toronto, and Belmont Park.