What order should we watch NCIS shows?

NCIS Season 21 Release Date: Will we get any news this fall?

Blaring sirens! Chaos all around! A crime has happened. A massive one that can taint a nation. A crime that has vandalized the souls of innocent people. The police is unable to handle the situation, and while the Army and commandos are summoned, how would the situation be handled?

For such scenarios and many more high-profile cases, we rely on Special Units. While this unit has different names across different nations like CID, CBI, FBI, and more, a fictional series that helps deal with people’s problems and nation’s issues in depth is extremely crucial. With this idea, NCIS was born in 2003. Also known as the Naval Criminal Investigative Service, this fictional wing that has elements of various departments helps solve crimes with the touch of Navy and Martial laws.


Is NCIS Season 21 canceled?

Despite having different codified laws, justice prevails. With over 20 successful seasons now and an IMDb rating of 7.8/10, this show is available to stream on Amazon Prime Video and CBS official channels. The show also has a Google Critic Review of 91% and has been a CBS original created by Donald P Bellisario and Don McGill. With many spin-offs out of the show, people are confused about how to start watching the Police Procedural.

With its first episode airing on September 23, 2023, and over six spin-offs and many seasons, let us find out the ideal order in which you should watch the NCIS shows.

Order of watching NCIS Shows:

NCIS Season 21: Are there any expectations for September 2023?

As many shows release around the same time, few overlaps can be seen, but this order can help you delve into the NCIS Universe much better. Before knowing the order, what is the NCIS franchise about? The show’s official synopsis reads, “Special Agent Leroy Jethro Gibbs, a skilled investigator, leads a team of agents of the Naval Criminal Investigative Service’s Major Case Response Team as they solve intense criminal cases.”

For the order, the JAG episodes need to be seen first, and then the NCIS can follow. The most preferable order to get a clear understanding would be:

  • JAG-Season 8 Episode 20-Ice Queen out in 2003
  • JAG-Season 8 Episode 21-Meltdown out in 2003
  • NCIS Season 1 running from 2003-2004
  • NCIS Season 2 Running from 2004-2005
  • NCIS Season 3 Running from 2005-2006
  • NCIS Season 4 Running from 2006-2007
  • NCIS Season 5 running from 2007-2008
  • NCIS Season 6 running from 2008-2009
  • NCIS Season 7 running from 2009-2010
  • NCIS: Los Angeles Season 1 Running from 2009-2010
  • NCIS Season 8 Running from 2010-2011
  • NCIS: Los Angeles Season 2 Running from 2010-2011
  • NCIS: Season 9 running from 2011-2012
  • NCIS: Los Angeles Season 3 running from 2011-2012
  • NCIS Season 10 running from 2012-2013
  • NCIS: Los Angeles Season 4 running from 2012-2013
  • NCIS Season 11 running from 2013-2014
  • NCIS: Los Angeles Season 5 running from 2013-2014
  • NCIS: New Orleans Season 1 running from 2014-2014
  • NCIS Season 12 running from 2014-2015
  • NCIS Los Angeles Season 6 running from 2014-2015
  • NCIS New Orleans Season 2 running from 2014-2015
  • NCIS Season 13 running from 2015-2016
  • NCIS Los Angeles Season 7 running from 2015-2016
  • NCIS New Orleans Season 3 running from 2015-2016
  • NCIS Season 14 running from 2016-2017
  • NCIS Los Angeles Season 8 running from 2016-2017
  • NCIS New Orleans Season 4 running from 2017-2018
  • NCIS Season 15 Running from 2017-2018
  • NCIS Los Angeles Season 9 running from 2017-2018
  • NCIS New Orleans Season 5 running from 2018-2019
  • NCIS Season 16 running from 2018-2019
  • NCIS Los Angeles Season 10 Running from 2018-2019
  • NCIS New Orleans Season 6 running from 2019-2020
  • NCIS Season 17 running from 2019-2020
  • NCIS Los Angeles Season 11 running from 2019-2020
  • NCIS New Orleans Season 7 running from 2020-2021
  • NCIS Season 18 Running from 2020-2021
  • NCIS Los Angeles Season 12 running from 2020-2021
  • NCIS Season 19 Running from 2021-2022
  • NCIS Hawai’i Season 1 running from 2021-2022
  • NCIS Los Angeles Season 13 running from 2021-2022
  • NCIS Season 20 running from 2022-2023
  • NCIS Hawai’i Season 2 running from 2022-2023
  • NCIS Los Angeles Season 14 running from 2022-2023
  • NCIS Sydney Season 1 in 2023
  • NCIS Season 21 running from 2023-2024
  • NCIS Hawai’i season 3 running from 2023-2024

The dates for NCIS Sydney, NCIS Season 21 and NCIS Hawai’i can change or be altered due to the writer’s strike. Stay tuned to know more and happy binging!